CLEAN > Community > Interactive Webinars > NASA Resources Webinar
Share

CLEAN Webinars for secondary level educators: April 11, 2011 Webinar


It's a Feast! Climate Resources Galore on NASA's Global Climate Change Website

Laura Faye Tenenbaum, NASA's Jet Propulsion Lab

NASA Webinar - PowerPoint Slides (PowerPoint 18.5MB Apr8 11)
NASA Webinar - PDF Slides (Acrobat (PDF) 21.6MB Apr8 11)
NASA Webinar recording (MP3 Audio 20.9MB Apr13 11)

This true-color image of the Bering Glacier terminus was acquired on September 29, 2002, by the Enhanced Thematic Mapper plus (ETM+) instrument aboard the USGS/NASA Landsat-7 satellite. Details

Webinar goal - To familiarize participants with the wealth of resources available on NASA's Global Climate Change website and provide suggestions about using selected resources in the classroom.

Time - 4 pm Pacific | 5 pm Mountain | 6 pm Central | 7 pm Eastern

Duration - 1 hour. The presentation will be approximately 45 minutes followed by 15 minutes of discussion.

Format - Audio via toll-free conference line; video via slides posted on CLEAN website

Registration - There is no registration fee, but registration is required to save a space. Because space is limited to 25, please be sure you can commit before registering. Registration is Closed - we have reached 25 participants.

Contact - For questions contact Marian Grogan at TERC (marian_grogan AT terc.edu)

About the Speaker:

Laura Faye Tenenbaum is an adjunct faculty in the physical sciences department at Glendale Community College in the Los Angeles area. She also works as an education specialist at NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory as part of the Climate Change Communication Team which was awarded a 2010 Webby People's Voice Award for Best Science Website.

Resources from the CLEAN collection that feature NASA data and/or tools:



form 1314